Plett Pan

As I was walking to go check for mail in the mail box, I stopped at a neighbor’s garage sale and noticed an interesting cast iron pan.  It was about 10 inches wide with seven 1/4 inch deep and three inch wide, circular depressions in it.  The neighbor called it plett pan and since he wanted only $1 for it, I bought it.

Internet search engine results for “plett pan” took me to here, which even has a helpful recipe for me to try.   From the site, it appears it’s a pan for making Sweedish pancakes.

One thought on “Plett Pan

Leave a Reply

