College Visits

We have been, with our daughter, visiting several college campuses.   So far she has narrowed the field of choices to two.  One is in the mountains.  The other is in the desert.

While the school in the desert is my alma mater, I (secretly) hope she chooses the mountain school.  I know her choice will be a sound one and I will not interfere in her choice.

Classes were in session during our visit and it was quite interesting for me.  I could close my eyes and be “back there” again.  It was an eerie feeling, but one I greatly enjoyed.

What I appreciated most was the energy and hope radiating from the “kids”.  I was like that more than 30 years ago.  I need to be that way again.  I do not want to be an old curmudgeon.

Leave a Reply

