Happy Thanksgiving

Just a short post for now.

The turkey is in the oven, the pies are made, the beans are trimmed and waiting their turn, the dinner roll ingredients are pre-staged,the squash is waiting for ‘the right time in the oven’ and my mother-in-law is bringing over several dishes.

It seems like a lot of food, and it is, especially since the family has shrunk from seven to five (my dad and father in law are no longer with us).  I make so much food so I send it home with my mom and mother in law and what they don’t want, I freeze.  This way, Thanksgiving can continue giving to them. My mom is 97 and my mother in law is 78 and the left overs give them a chance to relax when it comes time prepare a meal.

Leave a Reply

