I’m Home Again. Again.

I got home last night around 7:30pm.  My family wanted to take me out to eat.  I was tired, but managed to stay awake enough to eat.

This morning, the travel paperwork is done and submitted;  Taxi fare finder, Transportation to Airport Cost Comparison (is being dropped off with its 2 round trips to the airport, driving and parking or taking a taxi cheapest), Hotel Receipts, Checked Bag Receipts, Expense Worksheet.

I’m already back to planning on meals.  I’m doing a pork roast for left overs for making easy meals during the week and I’m looking through a couple of Middle Eastern cookbooks for possible lamb dishes.

Yesterday did not pass unnoticed.  It was Halloween, which is the anniversary of the day my fiancee entered hospice.  At 12:15pm EDT, I stopped for a moment, wondered “what if”, shed a private tear and continued on with my life.

I doubt anyone else noticed.

Leave a Reply

