Been Busy

Two household emergencies and one college algebra test.  That’s what I’ve been working on this weekend.

One was a smoking electrical outlet that the electric dryer plugs into.  I’m good with electrical stuff and not much surprises me.  Thankfully my wife caught this and got it under control before it caused any real damage.  It took me 30 minutes and $29 to fix the problem.

The other was a busted (as in it shattered) toilet at my mom’s house.   The toilet part was easy.  Fixing the other related stuff that had been “overlooked” when the house was built was what took 2  four hour days to fix.  But then plumbing issues always seem to be this way.

Then tonight, “Dad. I’ve been studying college algebra the past few nights, but I’ve got a few questions and the midterm (exam) is tomorrow.  Can you help?”

The electrical stuff was easy, the plumbing stuff was annoying and the algebra stuff with our daughter was priceless. 🙂

Leave a Reply

