Lebanese Cousccous

Today I was looking through various recipes to see what I could make that was both interesting and not requiring a trip to the grocery store. http://www.tasteofbeirut.com/lebanese-couscous-moghrabieh/   is what I decided I could make.  I did use the “tiny” grained couscous that I had in the pantry—something I’m sure has been done many times before.

Middle Eastern food has an unfamiliar, but mellow and likeable taste.

I’ll have to do some research/thinking regarding side dishes/ other courses/desserts to go with this.  Today, I took the easy way out and used up some green beans that I didn’t want to waste.

Since a lot of the preparation can be done ahead of time, and because of how well it tastes, I’ll keep this recipe in mind when I’m entertaining guests.

Leave a Reply

