Saturday Life–nothing special

My workplace is a 1-1/2 hour drive from my home.  I’d move closer to work, but that wouldn’t fit well with my family commitments.  So, for now, I put up with the drive and being very busy on the weekends.

Today’s projects are; do some minor repair to the 50 year old Jeep, finish off the Prickly Pear Jelly, make sourdough bread, drive the school bus for a Saturday job and cook dinner.

It’s early in the day and I’m about 2/3 done with everything.  The Jeep work is finished, I’m home from driving the bus, the sourdough is in the oven and a chicken is thawing out so I can cook it for tonight’s dinner.  The only thing I need to do is to get some lids for the mason jars so I can finish the jelly.

Leave a Reply

